Indie band Astro’n’out release fourth album

Latvia indie-rock band Astro’n’out have released their fourth album entitled Lauvas on the Latvian record label Avantis.

Lauvas, which follows Ģeometrija (2009) and Astro’n’acoustic (2008), and their debut album Kuš kuš (2006), features eleven compositions. Astro’n’out, who have been led since their formation in 2003 by guitarist/keyboardist/principal songwriter Māra Upmane-Holšteine, continue with the rock elements of Ģeometrija, and also add some electronic aspects to some of the songs.

Joining Upmane-Holšteine on the album are Juris Kalnišs on guitars, Mārtiņš Elerts on guitars and electronics, Mārtiņš Miļevskis on percussion and Toms Poišs on bass. Lauvas also features a number of guest musicians including Goran Gora (Jānis Holšteins, husband of Upmane-Holšteine), as well as DJ Rudd (Rūdolfs Budze).

For more information go to the Astro’n’out website – or find Astro’n’out on Facebook – or find Astro’n’out on –

Track listing:

1. Migla

2. Bong

3. Tūlīt

4. Tik viegli būt

5. Esi man klāt

6. Tuvāk

7. Lauvas

8. Oak Tree Eyes

9. Stari

10. Akvārijs

11. Vilnis


Egils Kaljo is an American-born Latvian from the New York area . Kaljo began listening to Latvian music as soon as he was able to put a record on a record player, and still has old Bellacord 78 rpm records lying around somewhere.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *