Labvelīgais Tips releases new album in Ireland

The popular group Labvēlīgais Tips, known for its comic and often satirical songs about life in Latvia, has released its eighth studio album and is heading to Ireland for a concert, the Rīga-based recording company MICREC said in a press release.

The album, Naukšēnu disko, includes 14 tracks, including two recent radio hits, “Pīrādziņ’ nāc ārā!” and “Laptops.” The compact disc is the group’s 10th overall when counting Šveika jaunās dēkas, a 1999 album of songs from the musical of the same name, and last year’s re-release of Alumīnija cūka, the band’s first record.

A CD release party is scheduled at 7:30 p.m. April 1 in the Temple Bar Music Centre in Dublin, Ireland. More than 20,000 Latvians now live in Ireland, the vast majority of them recent immigrants in search of work.

Songs on the album include:

  1. Aizlidot līdz
  2. Pīrādziņ’ nāc ārā!
  3. Piektdiena, 13
  4. Mazās Kalnu ielas samurajs
  5. Saulgozis un privilēģija
  6. Skopuļa serenāde
  7. Tīram tīri
  8. Mūsu limuzīns
  9. Pavāru kuplejas
  10. Trio no operas “Cosi Vandas Tante”
  11. Laptops
  12. Vecais gailis
  13. Veikals “Jahtu aprīkojums”
  14. Naukšēnu disko

The band, led by Andris Freidenfelds, plans a tour of Latvia after its return from Ireland.

Labvēlīgais Tips

The latest album by popular band Labvēlīgais Tips is titled Naukšēnu disko.

Andris Straumanis is a special correspondent for and a co-founder of Latvians Online. From 2000–2012 he was editor of the website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *